Buy Tickets

Disney's Newsies - The Musical

July 25, 2019 - August 11, 2019
2018-2019 Season
Stop the presses! This Disney film turned Tony-winning Broadway hit inspires everyone to fight for what's right and seize the day.
It's time to carry the banner on your stage with Disney's Newsies! Set in turn-of-the century New York City, Newsies is the rousing tale of Jack Kelly, a charismatic newsboy and leader of a band of teenaged "newsies." When titans of publishing raise distribution prices at the newsboys’ expense, Jack rallies newsies from across the city to strike against the unfair conditions and fight for what's right!

Based on the 1992 motion picture and inspired by a true story, Newsiesfeatures a Tony Award-winning score by Alan Menken (Little Shop of HorrorsSister Act) and Jack Feldman and a book by Tony Award winner Harvey Fierstein (Kinky Boots).

Featuring the now classic songs “Carrying the Banner,” “Seize the Day,” and “Santa Fe,” Newsies is packed with non-stop thrills and a timeless message, perfect for the whole family and every audience.

Latest News

Cast Announced for Disney's Newsies - Show Opens July 25th

We are very pleased and excited to announce the cast of Disney's "Newsies The Musical". Over 100 auditioners strong came to audition and a cast of 47 was selected.

Newsies takes the Braithwaite stage July 25th and will run for 3 weekends!

For tickets, go to       The time to seize the day is now!

The cast of "Newsies The Musical"- 

 Principals: The Newsies!!!  
 Jack Kelly: Collin Skelton  Race: Bryan Knous  
 Katherine Plumber: Lizzy Tucker  Romeo: Aidan Wilt  
 Davey: Fritz Hager III  Henry: Jaylon Crump  
 Pulitzer: Jack Ragland  Specs: Isaiah Pearson  
 Crutchie: Robbie Wilt  Albert: Nathan Benson  
 Les: Chylar Whorton  Finch: Colton Turner  
 Medda Larkin: Sherry Hawkins  Elmer: Nicholas Sheffield  
 Spot Conlon: Ashten Lane  Mush: Jackson Holmes  
   Buttons: Zachary Combs  
 Pulitzer's Group, Villains, and other Adults     JoJo: Brandon Collins  
 Wiesel: Michael Barnhart  Tommy Boy: Pack Williams  
 Oscar Delancy: Bryce Neel  Mike: Johnathan Hodges  
 Morris Delancy: Gordon Holmes  Ike: Ethan Gonzalez  
 Seitz: Austin Clowers  Splasher: Jalen Tinsley  
 Bunsen: Cameron Davis  Darcy/Scab: Chris Fisher  
 Hannah: Olivia Santone  Bill/Scab: Joseph Brumfield  
 Nunzio: Nyc Moy  Scab: Alec Anderson  
 Snyder: Allison Cambre    
 Mayor: Ryan Anderson  The Brooklyn Gang!!!!  
 Roosevelt: Jay Olsen  Kelsey McFall  
 Mr. Jacobi: David Stein  Bliss Joseph  
   Michaela Ellis  
 The Bowery Beauties:  Tiffany Williams  
 Kelsey McFall  Rickea Strogen  
 Allie Lake  Allie Lake  
 Emily Livesay  Bailey Crawford  
 Haylee Munn  Brooke Henry  
 Michaela Ellis  Emily Livesay  
   Haylee Munn  
 Nuns:  Finley Hagen  
 Finley Hagen  Kaleigh Hodges  
 Tiffany Williams    
 Bliss Joseph    
 Brooke Henry    
 Bailey Crawford    


Director: Stephen Rainwater 

Music Director: John & Kim Hodges

Choreographer: Shelby Moy

Assistant Director: Sara England

Stage Manager: Nadine Booth

Producers: Roger Pharr/Jan Barton